BUSINESS DAY

Sonntag, 10. Juni, 10:00 - 18:00 Uhr

kurzweilamt im taT, Berliner Platz 1, 35390 Gießen & Stadttheater Gießen, Berliner Platz, 35390 Gießen

Moderation: Sandra Bertalanffy, Astrid Matron

Der Business Day im Rahmen der Seriale eröffnet der Webserien-Branche eine Business Plattform. Prominente internationale Gäste bieten einen exklusiven Einblick in die Funktionsmechanismen des weltweiten Webserienmarkts und sprechen über aktuelle Entwicklungen und Trends. In Expertenrunden werden die vielfältigen Distributions- und Produktionsmöglichkeiten diskutiert. Es werden brandneue Projektideen in Form von Pitchings präsentiert, während der gesamte Tag zum Netzwerken einlädt.

10:00 am – 13:00 Uhr

kurzweilamt im taT (taT-Studiobühne), Berliner Platz 1, 35390 Gießen

10:00 – 10:30 Uhr

Begrüßung

3 Business Talks: The Global Digital Series Market 2018

Moderation: Sandra Bertalanffy

10:30 – 11:00 Uhr | Präsentation

The Argentinian Digital Series Market

Referent: Pedro Levati | Macaco Films | Argentinien

Pedro Levati von Macaco Films spricht über den digitalen Serienmarkt in Argentinien und Südamerika. Er wird außerdem die Plattform Personal Play vorstellen. Personal Play Web Series ist ein neues OTT, das ausschließlich für kurze Inhalte gedacht ist. Die Plattform wurde als eine Antwort auf das weltweite Phänomen der Digitalen Serien und kurzformatigen Produktionen und aufgrund der wenigen bestehenden Präsentationsmöglichkeiten in Argentinien und Lateinamerika geschaffen.

11:00 – 11:30 Uhr | Präsentation

The European Digital Series Market

Referenten: Rose of Dolls, Oliver Mend | Bilbao Seriesland | Spanien

Rose of Dolls und Oliver Mend sind die Gründer des weltweit ersten offiziellen Marktes speziell für Digitale Serien. Sie geben einen sehr aktuellen Überblick über die europäische kurzformatige Serienlandschaft und deren schnell wachsenden Markt. Zudem werden sie die besten Optionen für Distribution und internationale Co-Produktionen aufzeigen und Einblicke in Erfolgsgeschichten und die Teilnahme am Bilbao Seriesland geben.

11:30 – 12:00 Uhr | Präsentation

The South Korean & Asian Digital Series Market

Referent: Young Man Kang | Seoul Webfest | Südkorea

Young Man Kang, preisgekrönter Filmemacher, Gründer und Geschäftsführer des Seoul Webfest, spricht über die neuesten Entwicklungen auf dem südkoreanischen und asiatischen Markt für Digitale Serien/Web-Dramen. Er wird außerdem eine brandneue VOD-Plattform für digitale Serien und Web-Dramen für Nutzer_innen in Südkorea und anderen asiatischen Ländern vorstellen.

12:00 – 13:00 Uhr | Expert_innenrunde

Worldwide Distribution

Moderation: Sandra Bertalanffy

Gäste: Meredith Burkholder (Webfest Berlin, Deutschland), Young Man Kang (Seoul Webfest, Südkorea), Pedro Levati (Macaco Films, Argentinien), George Reese (Seeka TV, USA), Michael Söth (Söth Filmproduktion, Deutschland)

Branchenerfahrene Produzent_innen, Distributor_innen, Festivalleiter_innen und Inhaber_innen von VOD-Plattformen aus der ganzen Welt sprechen über den Webserienmarkt. Sie geben praktische Hinweise, auf welche Weise Serien produziert werden sollten, um sich am internationalen Markt beteiligen zu können.

13:00 – 14:00 Uhr | Mittagspause

Catering ist verfügbar

14:00 – 18:00 Uhr

Stadttheater Gießen, Berliner Platz, 35390 Gießen

14:00 – 15:00 Uhr | Pitch Wettbewerb

Short Form Digital Series Pitch Contest

Moderation: Anne Santa Maria

Brandneue Konzepte für Digitale Serien und die Piloten aus der Official Selection der Seriale 2018 werden kurz und präzise in einem Pitch Wettbewerb präsentiert – immer mit Ausblick auf eine mögliche ganze Staffel.

15:00 – 17:00 Uhr | Matchmaking

NETZWERKEN

Alle angemeldeten Besucher_innen des Business Day erhalten die Möglichkeit zu kurzen und persönlichen Austauschgesprächen mit den geladenen Gästen und Expert_innen aus der Branche. Die einzelnen Gespräche werden 10 Minuten dauern. Um möglichst passende Gesprächspartner_innen zu finden, bitten wir um Voranmeldung und um eine kurze Angabe von Profil und Netzwerkinteressen.

Anmeldung: info@die-seriale.de

17:00 – 18:00 Uhr | Expert_innenrunde

World Wide Co-Production

Moderation: Astrid Matron

Gäste: Luke Eve (More Sauce, Australien), Suzette Laqua (Vancouver Web Fest, Kanada), Kate Madison (Mythica Entertainment, Großbrittanien), Bryan Thompson (Miami Web Fest, USA), Manuel Weiss (Weiss Entertainment, Deutschland), Stefan Zimmermann (Tag & Nacht Media, Deutschland)

Erfahrene Produzent_innen sprechen über ihre Arbeit während des Produktionsprozesses, über die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten, eine Digitale Serie zu finanzieren, über eine gut durchdachte Produktion und den erfolgreichen Weg auf den Markt. Ein großer Fokus des Gesprächs liegt auch auf internationalen Co-Produktionsmöglichkeiten und den daraus resultierenden neuen Chancen für Digitale Serien.

Organisatoren

Öffentliche Förderer & Partner

Öffentliche Förderung Business Day

Öffentliche Förderung Educational Day

Sponsoren

Unterstützer

Medienpartner

Festivalpartner

BUSINESS DAY

Sunday, June 10, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

kurzweilamt im taT, Berliner Platz 1, 35390 Giessen & Stadttheater Giessen, Berliner Platz, 35390 Giessen

Moderation: Sandra Bertalanffy, Astrid Matron

The Business Day, that is held within the frame of the Seriale, offers a business platform for the web series industry. Well-known international guests will present exclusive insights in the mechanisms of the global web series market and talk about the latest developments and trends. The various possibilities for distribution and production will be discussed in panels. Brand-new project ideas will be presented and the whole day invites to network.

10:00 am – 1:00 pm

kurzweilamt im taT (taT-Studiobühne), Berliner Platz 1, 35390 Giessen

10:00 – 10:30 am

Opening

3 Business Talks: The Global Digital Series Market 2018

Moderation: Sandra Bertalanffy

10:30 – 11:00 am | Presentation

The Argentinian Digital Series Market

Speaker: Pedro Levati | Macaco Films | Argentina

Pedro Levati from Macaco Films speaks about the digital series market in Argentina and South America. He will also present the platform Personal Play. Personal Play Web Series is a new OTT dedicated exclusively to short form content. It was created as an answer to the world phenomenon of web series and short length productions and in reaction to a lack of presentation options in Argentina and Latin America.

11:00 – 11:30 am | Presentation

The European Digital Series Market

Speakers: Rose of Dolls, Oliver Mend | Bilbao Seriesland | Spain

Rose of Dolls and Oliver Mend are the founders of the world’s very first official market specifically dedicated to short form digital series. They will give a very up-to-date overview of the european short form digital series landscape, the fast growing market, and the latest industry trends, as well as explain the best options for distribution and international co-production. They will also give some insight in success stories and means of participation at Bilbao Seriesland.

11:30 – 12:00 am | Presentation

The South Korean & Asian Digital Series Market

Speaker: Young Man Kang | Seoul Webfest | South Korea

Young Man Kang, awarded filmmaker, founder, and executive director of the Seoul Webfest, speaks about the newest developments in the South Korean and Asian digital series/web drama market. He will also present a brand-new VOD platform for digital series and web dramas for users in South Korea and other countries in Asia.

12:00 – 1:00 pm | Panel Discussion

Worldwide Distribution

Moderation: Sandra Bertalanffy

Guests: Meredith Burkholder (Webfest Berlin, Germany), Young Man Kang (Seoul Webfest, South Korea), Pedro Levati (Macaco Films, Argentina), George Reese (Seeka TV, USA), Michael Söth (Söth Filmproduktion, Germany)

Experienced producers, distributors, festival directors, and VOD-platform owners from all over the world speak about the web series market. They give insights in how to produce a series in order to compete in the international market.

1:00 – 2:00 pm | Lunch Break

Catering is available

2:00 – 6:00 pm

Stadttheater Giessen, Berliner Platz, 35390 Giessen

2:00 – 3:00 pm | Pitch Contest

Short Form Digital Series Pitch Contest

Moderation: Anne Santa Maria

Brand-new concepts for digital series and pilots from the Seriale Official Selection 2018 are presented shortly and precisely in a pitch contest – with perspectives on a possibly following series season.

3:00 – 5:00 pm | Matchmaking

NETWORKING

All registered visitors of the Business Day will get the opportunity to talk to the guests and industry professionals. Each round will be 10 minutes long. Please send us a short profile and your networking interests, so we can find matching dialogue partners for you.

Registration: info@die-seriale.de

5:00 – 6:00 pm | Panel Discussion

World Wide Co-Production

Moderation: Astrid Matron

Guests: Luke Eve (More Sauce, Australia), Suzette Laqua (Vancouver Web Fest, Canada), Kate Madison (Mythica Entertainment, UK), Bryan Thompson (Miami Web Fest, USA), Manuel Weiss (Weiss Entertainment, Germany), Stefan Zimmermann (Tag & Nacht Media, Germany)

Experienced producers talk about their production work, about the various possibilities to finance a digital series, about a well-conceived production, and the successful way to the market. A major focus lies also on international co-production possibilities and consequential new opportunities for digital series.

Event Organizers

Official Sponsors & Partners

Official Sponsors Business Day

Official Sponsors Educational Day

Sponsors

Supporter

Media Partners

Festival Partners